Страховка пари до ₽1500 от БК GGBet.ru

Промокод: BR1500

Get a bonus

Sam Kerr Makes Football History with Consecutive Women’s Award Triumph

Israel Oluwaseg Lawal
Chelsea’s Women’s attacker Sam Kerr has made history by becoming the first woman to win back to back FWA women’s player of the year.

Chelsea’s lethal striker, Sam Kerr, etched her name in the annals of the sport as she clinched the prestigious women’s award for the second consecutive year on May 12.

Overcoming stiff competition from Aston Villa’s attacking sensation Rachel Daly and her very own teammate, the prodigious talent of Lauren James, the 29-year-old Australian international firmly established herself as the unrivaled standout among her peers, meriting the highest recognition bestowed by the esteemed Football Writers’ Association (FWA).

Sam Kerr’s extraordinary season at Chelsea has been nothing short of awe-inspiring, exemplified by her remarkable goal-scoring prowess. Displaying an insatiable hunger for finding the back of the net, Kerr has notched an impressive tally of 26 goals in just 34 appearances for her club thus far. Her exceptional contributions have undoubtedly played a pivotal role in propelling Chelsea to the forefront of the domestic and continental competitions.

As Chelsea prepares to lock horns with Manchester United in the highly anticipated FA Cup final this Sunday, Kerr’s sublime form adds an extra layer of confidence to her team’s aspirations.

Undeterred by the recent setback in the Champions League semifinals against Barcelona, the irrepressible forward will be eager to lead her side to further glory on the grand stage.

Erling Haaland won the FWA’s Men’s Player of the year.

Still have questions? Ask our experts!
Follow this expert
Follow this author

You've successfully followed this author. You'll get notifications of his new tips on your registered e-mail.

You've successfully followed this expert. You'll get notifications of his new tips on your registered e-mail.

Follow this author
Follow this expert

This means that you will no longer receive notifications about new posts by this author to your e-mail address.

You will no longer be notified of this expert's new tips.

The website you are trying to access is not one of our trusted partners.
You will be forwarded to the website
Visit site